Fractal Generator – Apotheosynthesis (Atmospheric Death Metal)

0005474148_10

The Canadian trio (040118180514, 040114090512 and 102119200914) Fractal Generator calls their music Atmospheric Death Metal so I instantly jumped on yet another band that names themselves after a genre I haven’t really heard of. I personally would call it technical death metal but whatever really that’s not what I want to talk about. I am here to talk about how awesome Fractal Generator are!

This is sci-fi metal in the same kind of spacecraft Wormed makes their music. It’s brutal, got great riffs in it and a lyrical theme on space and time. This sci-fi journey is one you do not want to miss. From the very start Fractal Generator tell us how life, death, space and time is and my favorite track Human how cruel our race is. And I love every second of it. According to metal archives this album was originally an independent digital release in 2015 but I am very happy Everlasting Spew Records are releasing it this year as both a digital and physical release so people like me can get to know these hard hitting metalheads.

One thing I really liked on the album as a side note is that Reflections even uses Darth Vaders famous breathing as samples in it. Freaking awesome if I do say so myself. Apotheosynthesis is an album technical death metal fans would be wise to get, Canada has yet another great techdeath band coming for mankind.

Fractal Generator – Apotheosynthesis is out now from Everlasting Spew Records.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/fractalgeneratorofficial
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/fractalgen
For fans of: Zyklon and Wormed
Favorite song: Human

Leave a Reply

