Viles Vitae – IV (Black Metal)

a3027803673_10

Oh my Satan! Been a long time since I got so overwhelmed by a new black metal act. I stumbled upon Portugese band Viles Vitae yesterday as someone recommended the band in a black metal facebook group and I thought why not look them up. I am glad I did as I instantly realize these guys are the real deal as I get hit with the darkness that is The Vortex Of Disharmony. Viles Vitae never stops and keep on giving it’s listeners sheer brutality accompanied with catchy riffs and primal vocals we all love in raw black metal.

Viles Vitae captures the essence of black metal well in IV. It’s raw, primal sound together with strong musical performances all around, dark atmosphere and solid sound quality makes this EP a must have for black metal fans all over the world. The four songs features the translation of the four basic elemental principles still used in ritual magic. Which in itself tells us this is a band that truely grasps the spirit of black metal and as written on the bands bandcamp “the death is all around, the ritual has just started”. I couldn’t have said so better myself.

Viles Vitae debut EP IV is out now through Caverna Abismal Records. Give it a listen and embrace the darkness!

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/vilesvitaeband
For fans of: Dark Fortress and Lord Belial
Favorite song: Sunless Redeemer

Leave a Reply

