Buried Under Ruined Nations – Annihilation (Metalcore/Hardcore)

15541869_629760800544977_7540238917271287420_n

Metalcore bands I tend to get a lot of promos from since I started reviewing, some better than the others. When I started listening to Buried Under Ruined Nations I thought “this is just another average metalcore band” but then a bit into F5 it all changes, clean vocals, more hardcore mixed with metalcore sound. I have to be honest I didn’t really know what type of music these guys really played, I just thought it was your standard metalcore but they proved me wrong fast!

Buried Under Ruined Nations got a lot in common with bands like Darkest Hour, It Dies Today and Haste the Day, all bands that I listened to loads 10-15 years ago.

Even though my music taste have changed a lot since then I still enjoyed my time with Annihilation. Fans of the metalcore/hardcore mix will love Buried Under Ruined Nations debut album Annihilation. Their mix of clean vocals, high and low growling reminds me a lot of Haste the Day and Escape the Fate in their prime (yes I like their earlier albums a lot more than their newer ones). Their instrumental track BPU is even a nice showcase on their melodic side to switch things up. I was pleasantly surprised with how much I liked Annihilation and I advise any fan of metalcore/hardcore to check out Buried Under Ruined Nations.

If you live in the US you’ll even have the chance to catch these dudes live as in just around a weeks time they’ll support Lorna Shore. Don’t miss that one!

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/buriedunderruinednations
For fans of: Darkest Hour and Haste the Day
Favorite song: Virax

Leave a Reply

