Ulfsark – Einherjar (Epic Viking/Power Metal)

a1737028885_16

Oh some viking metal from Spain to listen to? Don’t mind if I do! The spaniards in Ulfsark, who were founded in 2014, recently released their debut EP Einherjar. Like the sucker I am for epic viking music I just knew I had to dig into this. Checking through their pictures as well I could see they are the real deal, getting Ensiferum vibes like crazy. This aside though, how do they sound? Well what do you know, they sound like Ensiferum as well! This isn’t a bad thing though as Ensiferum is one of my favorite bands, just like I guess Ulfsark thinks too.

With songs about valhalla, travels, feasts, drinking and war you know you got the recipe for a wicked viking metal album. I think Ulfsark is on to something with their EP Einherjar and I hope to see them release a full-length album in the near future.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ulfsark
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/ulfsarkmetal
For fans of: Ensiferum and Brymir
Favorite song: Blood and Beer

Leave a Reply

