Shadow of Intent – Primordial (Deathcore)

10000x10000bb

Oh man is this some great, heavy, deathcore! I’ve been waiting for a new band to really sweep me away with brutal technical guitar plays, drums and vocals from hell and I’ve finally found it in Shadow of Intent! And guess what, as The Metal Gamer that I am, I just LOVE that their whole lyrical theme is from the Halo series. Holy shit has this band really got everything right in my gaming and metal bone. During the whole album Ben Duerr’s vocals are relentless, just like everyone else in the band.

Primordial is the best debut album I’ve heard in quite some time, and an album every deathcore fan should have, simple as that.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ShadowofIntentCT
For fans of: Born of Osiris and Oceano
Best song: The Invoking of the Execution of Worlds
Score: 9/10

Leave a Reply

